Our members


Become a CGLLEN member

Becoming a member of our organisation helps us ensure our local young people have access to programs and opportunities that that encourage aspiration and have positive long-term impacts on their lives.

Our members work across the Northern Grampians Shire, Ararat Rural City and Pyrenees Shire LGAs. Becoming a member of Central Grampians LLEN is free and entitles you to:


  • vote at our annual general meetings.
  • elect board members.
  • stand for election as a member of the board.
  • receive invitations related to our work.

If you are interested in finding out more about becoming a member, please contact Shelly on 5352 3266 or email business@cgllen.org.au. 

CGLLEN Board of Management

  • Janine Adams (Chair)
  • Lauren Dempsey (Deputy Chair)
  • Claire Sladdin (Secretary)
  • Toni Chegwin (Treasurer)
  • Ellie McDougall
  • Sandi Slocombe
  • Larelle Kuczer


Category 1
  • Ararat College
  • Ararat North Primary School
  • Ararat Primary School
  • Ararat West Primary School
  • Concongella Primary School
  • Great Western Primary School
  • Lake Bolac P-12 College
  • Marian College
  • Maroona Primary School
  • Moyston Primary School
  • Pomonal Primary School
  • Skene Street Specialist School
  • St Mary’s Primary School
  • St Patrick’s Primary School
  • Stawell Primary School (502)
  • Stawell Secondary College
  • Stawell West Primary School

TAFE Institutes or Universities with TAFE Sectors

Category 2
  • Federation University Australia – Western Campus

Adult Community and Education Organisations

Category 3
  • Ararat Neighbourhood House
  • Ararat U3A
  • Stawell Neighbourhood House

Other Education and Training Organisations

Category 4
  • Catholic Education Office
  • WDEA Works

Trade Unions

Category 5

  • Ballarat Regional Trades and Labour Council Inc

Employers and Employment Agencies

Category 6
  • AF Gason Pty Ltd
  • East Grampians Health Service

Local Government

Category 7
  • Ararat Rural City Council
  • Northern Grampians Shire Council

Community Agencies and Organisations

Category 8
  • Grampians Community Health
  • Grampians Disability Advocacy Association
  • Greater Ararat Business Network


  • Pinnacle Inc
  • The Y Ballarat
  • Victoria Police Ararat

Koori/Aboriginal Organisations

Category 9
  • Brambuk – The National Park and Cultural Centre
  • Budja Budja Aboriginal Cooperative
  • Goolum Goolum Aboriginal Cooperative

Community Members

Category 10
  • Greg Earle
  • John Coghlan
  • Julie Maddocks
  • Kevin Bowles
  • Maurice Billi
  • Kaye Harris